William I

Between 1815 and 1830 the two mints of the kingdom were based in Utrecht and Brussels. Since the separation from Belgium in 1830 all coins have been minted in Utrecht, and the mint mark has always been a caduceus. The French franc remained legal tender until 1825. After 1839 the old provincial and civic coins too were repealed and melted down for reuse.

Showing all 14 results